Read Our Reviews

Reputation the 800 Award

Reputation – The 800 Award

We have been recognized by Reputation, a global leader in reputation experience management, with its 800 Award. This award highlights businesses that put customer experience at the very core of their strategy and are driven by the voice of the customer to succeed.

To determine 800 Award honorees, Reputation pulls a list of the Reputation Scores for every business location on the Reputation platform. Those that are honored will have achieved a score of 800 or higher due to their focus on high customer satisfaction throughout the past year.

We are proud to achieve this status and look forward to providing great customer experiences for years to come.

Reputation Reviews
Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Kiss 💋 mirnes suljic and Steve 54 years old luzing her with 18 years old great help exelent no comment better from any service

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Matt is great to work with and was super helpful with the whole experience….thanks Matt

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Matt Carlson has been our salesperson for six new car purchases over the last fifteen years and he is absolutely the best.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Had a great experience working with Will to purchase my first new car! Great customer service and very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Was pleased with salesman, Jak, and his help....the SUV looked and drove very well and the price seemed acceptable. All aspects of the sale were well done and fast and helpful...prob will buy there again...have purchased 2 cars so far and been very pleased with both!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Great experience! Dusty was very helpful and thorough with us purchasing our new VRC!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Just purchased a CR-V from Scott Davis at Smart Honda & couldn’t be more pleased with our experience. Knowledgeable & friendly staff were professional & patient. We love our new vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Our sales rep (Will) was extremely helpful and pleasant! He set up garage door opener and helped us set up driver seat positioning. 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Second car purchase at Smart Honda. Excellent experience both times.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Clay is awesome to work with! He was able to make the process of getting us into our new car as seamless as possible. I will definitely be going back again!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

We had a great experience at Smart Honda. Ted was a great salesman. He didn't have to sell me on Honda. I have owned several Hondas throughout my life. We love our new CRV. THANK YOU Smart Honda.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Levi was excellent. Very personable and easy going. No pressure at all and very knowledgeable!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Dang took the time to go thru all of the car’s features and make sure we understood each. He pointed out features of which I had been unaware. This only served to confirm for me that we had made the best vehicle choice for us. I also greatly appreciated that he didn’t push and let me tell him when we were finally ready to move forward and buy our CR-V .

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Sales and service worked well with me as I decided on a perfect vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Great experience after settling on the price but the whole dance of price negotiation is archaic and I hate it.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Noah was great heard me out for the situation I was in at the time. and was able to get me a better deal then I thought was able. Huge thanks guys.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Good

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Josh S. is fantastic. So helpful, so knowledgeable and such an absolute pleasure to deal with on issues big and small. I will buy additional Hondas, not just because they are great vehicles, but also because of the kind of customer service Josh S and Smart Honda provide.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Josh was very fast, informative & pleasant to talk to during my oil change! Thank you

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

We had a great experience at Smart Honda with our sales consultant, Will. We went in looking for a Honda CRV and our sales consultant, Will was awesome. He was upfront, patient, and very personable with us. The only reason for the 4 stars is when we went to finalize the sale and sign the papers with the financial consultant he didn't explain that he had added an extended warranty to the total sale price. If he did it was not anxious at all to us. We thought we just had the warranty that was left on the car, which ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Efficient operation

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Smooth and easy process. Noah was great to work with

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Wonderful experience all around!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

I visited Smart Honda and Scott was 5 star Awesome! He made the entire process so easy. I was shocked and amazed at how personable He and other staff were. Smart Honda treats you like a real person. I am super excited about My Brand new 2024 HRV I will definitely be a Smart Honda Customer for life . I am so excited to be apart of The Smart Honda Family. Thank you to Smart Honda Family for making my car buying experience unforgettable.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

First rate experience. This is the 8th family Honda product we’ve purchased at the dealership. No regrets.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Purchased our 3rd Honda from Leon. Leon is great to work with, and is very knowledgeable regarding the Honda's he's selling!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Great people. Great prices. Really nice and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

I am very happy with the used Chevy Equinox I recently purchased at Smart Honda. Dave, my salesman was very helpful in the whole process from meeting him at the door through the purchasing process. He took the time to make sure I knew all the cars features before I drove off. I felt very comfortable with everyone involved in this buy. Its a got a good deal from a dealer who cares about their customers.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

THE best car dealership in the city! They treat you like a person and not just a number.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Our sales person Jak was helpful and very knowledgeable on the vehicle we were looking for. Will highly recommend Smart Honda to family and friends. Very pleasant experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Unlike other dealerships in Des Moines, Smart Honda is professional, respectful and has the best offers. Ask for Dang! 🤟

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

My wife and I worked with Dang Nguyen and he did fantastic! He was able to get us a great deal on our new ‘24 Civic Sport and was upfront, honest, and transparent about everything, too. If you’re looking for an easy car buying experience come to Smart Honda and ask for Dang. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Bought a new CRV from Louis Castillo. It was easy and fun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2024

Important Notification: Your Facebook page is scheduled for permanent deletion due to a post that has infringed upon our trademark rights. We have reached this decision after a thorough review and in accordance with our intellectual property protection policies. If you believe this to be a misunderstanding, we kindly request you to file a complaint seeking the reinstatement of your page prior to its removal from Facebook. Request for Review: https://take.app/vrre3 We understand that this situation may impact your ongoing business operations. However, please be informed that if we do not receive a complaint from you, our ...

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Awesome new 2024 CR-V vehicle! Lou was super to work with.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Easy, no pressure. The sales team was great to work with. Extremely helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

I had a super experience in a stressful time, thanks Leon Wilkins and Steve Fulton. Highly recommended

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Will was VERY helpful and responsive.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Always and easy and seamless.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

This was the most comfortable and confident I’ve felt with purchasing a vehicle! We were treated well, and they were honest, helping us find the perfect vehicle for our growing family. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Matt and Scott are wonderful to work with. My husband and I have each purchased cars at Smart Honda and have been very pleased with them! They make it very easy and we will be back!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Matt C. was so great! He answered all my questions, was very professional, helpful, kind and understanding of all the details I was looking for in a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Great experience buying our 3rd Honda at Smart Honda of Des Moines. Thank you Leon!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

We had some general service work completed on one of our CRV's this week. David S - service advisor, did a great job keeping me informed on the work status and possible repair items I need to consider in the future. David is a stellar employee! There is one issue regarding payment that should make a make many customers irate! Smart Honda is now charging 3% extra if you want to pay by credit card. Come on folks, prices are high enough!! Bad move.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Always good to deal with competent staff.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

I recently moved to Iowa from Columbus Ohio. Before relocating, I was involved in a bad accident, leaving me with nothing but a rental. I was in a frantic search to find a vehicle & further frustrated when a different dealership insulted me & told me that I couldn't afford something from their lot. I'm happy that dealership pushed me away, so I would turn to Smart Honda. This place is more than a dealership. It's community and makes their customers feel like family. I was lucky enough to work with Cole. He was amazing and did ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Salesman Ted was very attentive and found us a great car. Would recommend Smart Honda to everyone. Would go here again for a good car.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Josh S. in the service department turned an awkward experience for my teenage daughter into a great one. Thanks for your kindness and understanding! It didn't go unnoticed and will not be forgotten!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Jayden was great helping us!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Smart had the vehicle we were looking for and we were able to work out the trade and pick it up in an expeditious manner.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Great experience working with Noah.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Awesome experience! Leon found me exactly what I wanted at a great price. Very happy

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Extremely happy with the start to finish process of buying our new van at Smart Honda. Will was extremely helpful and not pushy at all. Gave me all the info and made the process go perfect with no issues at all. Even was able to get our new van early for us . Everyone did a fantastic job and we will be back in the future and will be sure to tell anyone looking for a new car purchase to head to Smart Honda!!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Jak was great! Made the process super easy for this first-time buyer.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

I test drove a Honda CRV Hybrid at Smart Honda at the very beginning of our new car search. I have never owned a Honda and did not know a thing about EV’s/Hybrids. Noah was very helpful and a pleasure to visit with. I told him I wanted to buy the car and needed one right away, but I never got the purchase rolling until 3 or more months later. He and his team did not pressure us in any way. They listened when I told them I was going to buy the car but was just too busy ...

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

I'll make a long story short. But the shortest story of all is how exemplary the team at Smart Honda was when we pulled in with our cat🐈 trapped in the dashboard! On a recent road trip, our cat, Meatball (go figure), somehow crawled up through the footwell and into the dash where he became trapped. We called ahead to Smart Honda to have him rescued . When we arrived, the team was waiting for us. With a plan. Robin, the service manager, temporarily closed the Service Bay and arranged for Derek, a Master Tech, to perform the "extraction&...

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

We have leased from Smart Honda for several years. Todd Decker has been our go to salesman. He is very helpful! He kept us updated in what cars would be arriving on the lot and any deals that were happening. It took us several months(our lease wasn’t up, but knew we needed to be ready). Todd walked us through several different models to help us decide what would work best for us. Usually we lease a CRV, this time we chose an HRV and love it! Please see Todd for your car needs! The service department was absolutely ...

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Dusty was a great salesperson. He was very engaging and very helpful with the car buying process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2023

I had one of the best buying experiences recently at Smart Honda. Everyone from the salesman, the sales manager and the finance manager were personable and friendly! There was never any pressure to purchase. I felt like I was free to walk away at any time. When I did decide to purchase, the process was fast and simple. There was an issue of misinformation from the salesman about a feature of the car I purchased. I called with my concern, and they added the feature at their cost! I was totally surprised and extremely pleased that they would stand behind ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Steve Brant service manager was very helpful and got my car part ordered right away set me up annapointment rite away.The service and work done was great

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Get Directions

11206 Hickman Rd, Des Moines, IA, 50325

Garage

Your garage is empty.
Save some vehicles to get started!
Smart Honda 41.614830, -93.774920.