Recognition

Presidents Award

We are excited to announce that we have been selected for the 2023 Presidents Award. This award is Honda’s highest prestigious award which is given to dealerships that recognize their acheivements in customer satisfaction, new car sales volume and business management. We are proud to be a part of about 15% of Honda Dealers across the nation to acheive Presidents award status, but our hard work and dedication does not stop there.

Masters Circle

Here at Smart Honda we are thrilled to announce that we have been awarded the 2023 Masters Circle Award. This award is given to dealerships that sell more than 2,000 total vehicles per year and excercise outstanding customer service. We are hondored to be one of 50 chosen Honda dealership across the nation to receive this award, but more importantly, we are proud to give back to the communities that we serve.

Honda Masters Circle
Reputation the 800 Award

Reputation.com – The 800 Award

We have been recognized by Reputation, a global leader in reputation experience management, with its 800 Award.This award highlights businesses which puts customer experience at the very core of their strategy, and are driven by the voice of the customer to succeed.

To determine 800 Award honorees, Reputation pulls a list of the Reputation Scores for every business location on the Reputation platform. Those that are honored will have achieved a score of 800 or higher due to their focus on high customer satisfaction throughout the past year.

We are proud to achieve this status and look forward to providing great customer experiences for years to come.

Reputation Reviews
Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

We needed a used, low mileage, quality car for our son in college. Smart Honda had several options from which to choose. Our salesperson, Clay, was patient and knowledgeable. We test drove two and ended up buying a sharp looking 2023 Honda Accord. This is our third car purchased at Smart Honda. We’ll definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Was great! Scott Davis is very knowledgeable on Hondas and was able to answer all my questions. They were quick on signing paperwork and getting me on my way.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Scott Davis was, as usual, helpful and made the process quick and easy. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and a straight shooter.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

A good experience overall. Our sales rep Miernez was polite, helpful, and prompt without any hint of "pressure sales." The offer for our trade in was also fair. We would definitely consider returning in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

I was treated with respect and they listened to me. As a customer who has been going through the nightmare of searching for a vehicle to purchase for the past month, I appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Chris was very helpful, he was straightforward with me and the process went smoothly.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Dusty and Javan were incredibly helpful in the buying process! Hands down best sales and finance duo in Iowa! Dusty is not your typical salesman who will not sell you something you’re not looking for. He even caught some missing plastic trim that he had replaced while we were wrapping up paperwork. Javan is not your typical finance guy pushing you over your budget for a warranty that you may never use and listened for what you wanted and not what would be good for his bonus check. My wife and I will be exclusive customers to them as ...

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Caden was our sales guy and he was an absolute pleasure to work with! My wife and I were shopping a different brand before and had a horrible experience so we were skeptical to keep looking but after discussing our wants with Caden he got us in a fantastic car with a great deal! Steve was our finance guy and he left us feeling confident with our purchase and answered all our questions about warranty and financing without hesitation. Extremely transparent throughout the whole process. Even the sales manager Aaron, checked in on us a couple times while we were ...

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Leased a new Honda civic hatchback and Chris Coleman was the salesman helping me. He was very informative about the process and made the whole experience simple and quick! Definitely a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Helped me get my first car without a problem and beat an interest rate I was offered. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

I have never purchased a vehicle in less than an hour!!! They all made my entire experience so easy and painless. I would definitely recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Excellent sales staff made buying our new pilot easy

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

4th vehicle purchase, as always the process is streamlined and professionally done. Shout out to Clay Olson, he’s great to work with, thank you.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Lucas and Clay are great! Easy to work with. Fast response on text and day of sale no pressure friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Killer service! Nate helped us find a new vehicle in a pinch after ours was stolen from our apartment parking lot (just 5 days before we were moving into a place with a garage!). We looked at some cars the day before then came back the next day and picked up our perfect fit.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Caring, work to meet your needs, thorough, no games, straightforward, attentive.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Love Smarta Honda! We travel 2 hour to take our vehicles for services there and have bought our last couple vehicles from there and will by the next. Leon Wilkens was very helpful in our purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Russ (Dusty) Rhodes is very professional, extremely friendly and courteous. I have only ever owned Toyotas. However, Russ’s knowledge of his product and the fact that he was not your typical “pushy care salesmen” made my car shopping experience so enjoyable and easy. I am very happy with my Honda CRV Hybrid Sport Touring SUV purchase. I took several of his business cards and will be referring my friends to Russ (Dusty) Rhodes at Smart Honda!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Excellent staff and service, both on the sales and service side. They offered me a great deal on my trade-in, and were very open and honest about their vehicles. The sales team was not pushy, and they were very reasonable. Mirnas was great to work with. The service center is also great- I had a minor issue which they rectified quickly. I was actually late to my own appointment and they were understanding and kind. The ride service while repairs took place was excellent.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Professional, answered all questions. Not pushy during any point of the sale

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Had a great time with Todd getting us into our CRV Hybrid!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Best place to buy a car. Our salesman Caden was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car my wife and I were looking to purchase. Once we found the right car for us Steve in finance was very transparent through out the entire contract process. I wouldn't buy a car anywhere else. Also the sales manager Aaron stop by to check on my wife and I to see if we needed anything. Very friendly staff.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Great service it was fast and easy on our end.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Our sales specialist Noah Martens went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable all the way through the sales process.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Excellent experience. Nice show room and flexible.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Matt Carlson was a great salesman to work with.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Lou Castillo was terrific! He took the time to show me the basics of my car. He was due to have finished for the day almost two hours prior to actually waving goodbye to me in my new Honda!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Wonderful people - fair and honest deal - great experience! Thanks SMART HONDA!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

We’re a repeat (3X) customer here, working with Scott Davis. Zero pressure all the way through the process, good communication, fair prices and 100% reliability of the Pilot is what brought us back again.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Great experience starting with salesman Clay Olson all the way through the process. Exceptional!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

The customer service at Smart Honda was fantastic. We went there looking at cars on the lot, and as soon as the salesman Trent understood what we wanted, he found the right vehicle for us in a matter of days. Low stress; no pressure; efficient work.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

We were in the market for a hybrid SUV, and thought we’d check out the Honda. We are first time Honda owners who have historically been fond of Toyota. The manager was incredibly humble and friendly. Not pushy at all. He directed us to Noah Martens as our sales rep. He was also incredibly knowledgeable, kind, and not pushy at all. He listened to what we wanted and our lifestyle. We ended up falling in love with the new CRV sport Hybrid. They had ample amounts of inventory on site. If for some reason a color/model isn’t ...

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Chris from Smart Honda made the car buying process enjoyable!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Had a wonderful experience with Dang. He assisted me throughout the process

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Noah was super helpful. They got me an amazing rate and price on a car I have been wanting for a while.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Clay Olson & the internet transaction was seamless. Kudos!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Great experience buying our car, Highly recommend. Thank you for the excellent service!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

We had a great experience with no pressure to buy and we were in and out of the dealership in about an hour. Thanks it's a great dealership. 👍

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Traded my car in for my first Honda. So far so good.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Leon was a great help in finding the perfect car for us! Will we definitely be returning customers!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Quick, knew what I wanted, cleaned up fast, and out. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Friendly, willing to deal. Good experience

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

It was such a great experience working with the team at Smart Honda. We coordinated all of our pre-work ahead of time, since we were driving from out of town. Once we arrived, the vehicle was ready for test drive, pricing was already agreed upon and financing was approved. In and out in about two hours.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Had a great experience with Scott Davis helping us purchase a 2022 Pilot. A great team, which is why this is the 7th Honda we’ve purchased from Smart Honda.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Dusty at Smart Honda is amazing! Actually, the entire team at Smart are great to work with. I love the no pressure sales environment.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Love our 2022 Honda Pilot Trailsport! Chris, Javan, and Lucas were all amazing to work with - informative and personable!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Kristen was very helpful and kind. She was able to find out the issue on our vehicle was actually covered under a manufacturer warranty. This saved us thousands of dollars! Unfortunately we own an Acura so we will have to take the SUV to them for repairs.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

We met up with Lou Castillo and he was the best ever! He was so helpful and so kind. I would recommend working with him to anyone! I am now a new car owner!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

They kept me well informed on the status of my new car arrival.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

They made the whole process simple and easy. Friendly and Great customer service. I would work with Ted Lane again!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

I am pleased with my experience at Smart Honda. Dusty Rhodes is one the most helpful sales team members!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

I love dealing with Smart Honda and especially Leon Wilkens! I have leased 4 cars over the past 7+ years and I will only deal with Leon! I’m am now driving my 3rd CRV and it saved us from a couple of what could have been very serious accidents this past year! Thank you Smart Honda for great customer service and thank you Honda for making my CRV so full of safety features!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

I was debating on posting this because I don’t want him to get too busy but I have to because he deserves it. Josh Smith is one of the hardest working and nicest guys i have ever had the pleasure to work with. He is always honest and up front about any and all issues. He will tell you the truth and be open to all questions. He keeps you up to date on all issues or things that are going on. If something can wait he will tell you and not make you terrified. He can always make ...

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

My wife and I bought a new CR-V with the help of Scott Davis and Steve Fulton. This was by far the best experience we have had with a dealership. Straight forward process without pushing extra things we didn't want. Very happy with the service, I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone needing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

We had top quality experience with Clay at Smart Honda. He's our go to person as he's on top of everything.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Our 2nd purchase at Smart Honda, great service do recommend to ask for Mirnes.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Awesome experience no pressure Dusty did a fantastic job explaining everything and also answered all our questions. We feel like we got a great deal . We really love our new Ridgeline ! Would highly recommend Dusty and Smart Honda to everyone !

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Todd was great. He made the experience enjoyable and comfortable.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

I had such a stress free experience at Smart Honda. Clay assisted me with my new car and I was in and out in less than 2 hours. Everyone there was friendly and helpful and I must say I love my car!


Leave Us A Review

Get Directions

11206 Hickman Rd, Des Moines, IA, 50325

Garage

Your garage is empty.
Save some vehicles to get started!
Smart Honda 41.614830, -93.774920.